Regional cooperation

Cooperation between five lively municipalities

The Kotka-Hamina region includes the cities of Kotka and Hamina, as well as the municipalities of Pyhtää, Virolahti and Miehikkälä. Our common region has approximately 85,000 inhabitants, 4,500 businesses and approximately 33,000 jobs.

The municipalities of the region also cooperate extensively to promote the creation of dream companies. Important forms of cooperation include the region’s industrial strategy and its implementation, as well as the acquisition of business services from the joint development company Cursor Oy.

Since 1 July 2020, the regional advisory board, whose members are the chairmen of the municipal councils and governments of our region, has been promoting the common issues of the region.

Familiarise yourself with the industrial strategy, regional planning and the activities of the Regional Advisory Board – and, of course, the municipalities of our region!